More Marc… also Scooby and the gang.

It’s back to the seventies at Marc by Marc Jacobs for this fall.  It’s as if the collection for Marc Jacobs Spring 2011 (which had that kind of 70s inspiration) got inspired by the characters from Scooby Doo.  Am I crazy? Seriously, it was the first thought I had after looking at this collection (and I mean this in the coolest way ever).

Marc by Marc Jacobs Fall 2011

Inspired by: (?????)

(Velma, Fred, Daphne, Scooby, Shaggy)

So many similarities, right?  From head (the girl’s hair is very Daphne) to toe (Velma’s socks…)! Each character has been represented somehow.  The neck ties (Daphne, Fred), the turtlenecks (Velma), the sweaters paired with button down shirts (Fred), the dropped shoulders (Shaggy) and that furry coat (so Scooby Doo), the colours… the comparisons go on and on!  I mean (imagine) if they had more than one pair of clothes.

Anyways, I really loved the collection.  It’s chic and sophisticated, but chic and sophisticated for the cool kids if you know what I mean.  And as always Marc has impeccable taste in prints.  I’ll be dreaming of the long, striped coat swinging, the oxford wedge-booties with deer applique springing and the hats… I love! the hats.  Summer has hardly begun, but I’m already looking forward to fall.



Leave a Reply

